Gym Bros…

So after two weeks out of the gym and barely beating due to stomach issues, I finally go back for a short leg workout. Only to nearly want to punch a gym bro in the face.

It’s been a real struggle in the last month. It started with stomach pain and feeling nauseous and kind of left it to go away on its own. Since then I’ve been back to the Doctor three times and awaiting an ultrasound this week so they can find out what’s wrong with me. It’s gone from appendicitis, to inflamed ovary, to IBS and now they don’t know. At the moment I’m getting seriously frustrated with it as I’m struggling to eat more than 500 calories a day, which is leaving me in a hangry rage 99.9% of the time.

By today I’d had enough and just went down the gym for the first time in a while with a splitting headache due to the heat and under eating, so I was already in a bad mood. In the middle of my Deadlifts, whilst I was taking my rest, some idiot muscles in and decides that he won’t ask how many sets I have left, or if he can work in with me…he just gets in my way and in my personal space. I’ve been a member of my gym since it opened a few years ago, and usually it’s a comfortable place to be and I never get bothered in any way so it was a shock to have some Bro muscle in and make me feel like a piece of shit.

Even so I held my ground and just waited for him to get bored of trying to muscle out a 5foot girl, like some asshole. I’ve pulled some good weight even though I’m not feeling well.

Deadlift 4×6 – 60, 65, 67.5, 67.5kg

Squat 4×10 – 40kg

(bodyweight 52.7kg)

Leave a Reply

