Training update – End of Week 4!

I should probably write on here a lot more than I already do. It seems lazy of me to not bother, but then I assume that no one is going to read it anyway and I just let it be.

I’ve reached the end of Week 4 on my training, which means weigh in is tomorrow and I’m dreading it. So far I’ve managed to lose about 2kg without doing cardio and my coach (though a grumpy motherfucker) has been pretty patient with me.

My workout has changed up from now, and the leg DOMS is seriously owwwwieeeeeeeeeee. Even going to pee has become my worst enemy right now!

It means that I’m no longer lifting heavy anymore which I know will drive me crazy and I’ll miss it, but anything to avoid the dreaded cardio! D: I haven’t done rep ranges of 15-20 for long ass time so my body is pretty much in shock right now.

Had a really good long talk with my Other Half this weekend, as I’ve been having a lot of doubts and panic about my life and where it’s going. I very much overthink things, and I just need to give myself some time to get back on my feet and just do the things I enjoy doing without beating myself up about it.

It’s been pretty brief, but thanks for reading. Until next time…

Keep on lifting!

Leave a Reply

